The LSIC Executive Committee includes representation from each of the types of organization (industry, government, academic, or non-profit) that make up LSIC. The purpose of the Executive Committee is to ensure that the future direction of LSIC is in the best interest of its members while serving NASA's and the Nation's vision for sustained exploration of the Moon. The inaugural Executive Committee was selected by APL, in coordination with the NASA Space Technology Mission Directorate, from the member institutions and other relevant stakeholders to help broaden LSIC's reach in the community and rapidly initiate activities that integrate the breadth of expertise among Members and identify near-term goals.

Dave Murrow

Senior Manager of Deep Space Exploration Strategy and Business Development

Lockheed Martin's Corporation Space


Ariel Ekblaw

Director of the MIT Space Exploration Initiative

Massachusetts Institute of Technology


Michael Miller

Director and Research Scientist

Southwest Research Institute, San Antonio


Jessy Kate Schingler

Director of Policy and Governance

Open Lunar Foundation


Ahsan Choudhuri

Associate Vice President for Aerospace Center and Professor of Mechanical Engineering

University of Texas at El Paso (UTEP)


Lindy Elkins-Tanton

Principal Investigator of the NASA Psyche Mission, Managing Director of the Interplanetary Initiative at Arizona State University, and Co-Founder of Beagle Learning

Arizona State University


Sean Mahoney

Chief Executive Officer

Masten Space Systems


George Sowers

Professor, Space Resources

Colorado School of Mines


Kris Zacny

Vice President, Exploration Technology Group

Honeybee Robotics


Sandra Magnus


AstroPlanetview, LLC


Niki Werkheiser

Director for Technology Maturation in the Space Technology Mission Directorate (STMD)

NASA Headquarters


Greg Schmidt

Director of the Solar System Exploration Research Virtual Institute (SSERVI)

NASA Ames Research Center


Michelle Rodrigues

Vice President, Federal Partnerships

SRI International


Jose Hurtado

Assistant Chair Department of Geological Sciences

The University of Texas at El Paso