Additional posters will be added prior to the event.

Filters

Understanding the Impact of High-Velocity Dust Due to Lunar Landings

Understanding the Impact of High-Velocity Dust Due to Lunar Landings

Matthew Wittal

matthew.m.wittal@nasa.gov

Downloads:

Poster PDF_43-Wittal.pdf

TRIDENT: The Regolith and Ice Drill for Exploring New Terrain

TRIDENT: The Regolith and Ice Drill for Exploring New Terrain

Phil Chu

pcchu@honeybeerobotics.com

Downloads:

Poster PDF_8-Chu.pdf

The Cube Rover for Lunar Mobility as a Service

The Cube Rover for Lunar Mobility as a Service

Michael Provenzano

mike.provenzano@astrobotic.com

Downloads:

Poster PDF_34-Provenzano.pdf

Strategies for Lunar in Situ Resource Utilization: Adaptive Material Extrusion-based Additive Manufacturing using Lunar Regolith

Strategies for Lunar in Situ Resource Utilization: Adaptive Material Extrusion-based Additive Manufacturing using Lunar Regolith

Md Habibor Rahman

habiborrahman@email.arizona.edu

Downloads:

Poster PDF_36-Rahman.pdf

Stored Mechanical Energy and Carbon Onion Resilience Under Space Radiation

Stored Mechanical Energy and Carbon Onion Resilience Under Space Radiation

Virginia Ayres

ayresv@msu.edu

Downloads:

Poster PDF_3-Ayers.pdf

Solar-Powered Additive Manufacturing on the Moon

Solar-Powered Additive Manufacturing on the Moon

Steven Anderson

sdanderson@email.arizona.edu

Downloads:

Poster PDF_2-Anderson.pdf

Scalable Wireless Charging System for Lunar Rovers

Scalable Wireless Charging System for Lunar Rovers

Cedric Corpa de la Fuente

cedric.corpadelafuente@astrobotic.com

Downloads:

Poster PDF_9-Corpa De La Fuente.pdf

Retractable-Rollable Mast Array (R-ROMA)

Retractable-Rollable Mast Array (R-ROMA)

Erik Pranckh

erik@opterusrd.com

Downloads:

Poster PDF_32-Pranckh.pdf

Regolith Cohesion Measurement via Induced Electrostatic Lofting

Regolith Cohesion Measurement via Induced Electrostatic Lofting

Charles Pett

pett@umd.edu

Radiation Tolerant High-Voltage, High-Power Diamond Electronics

Radiation Tolerant High-Voltage, High-Power Diamond Electronics

Paul Quayle

quayle@glcrystal.com

Downloads:

Poster PDF_35-Quayle.pdf

PVEx: Planetary Volatiles Extractor

PVEx: Planetary Volatiles Extractor

Kris Zacny

kazacny@honeybeerobotics.com

Downloads:

Poster PDF_44-Zacny.pdf

Power Beaming for Lunar Polar Exploration

Power Beaming for Lunar Polar Exploration

Geoffrey Landis

geoffrey.landis@nasa.gov

Downloads:

Poster PDF_25-Landis.pdf

POCCET: A Compact Cleaning Tool for Miniature Planetary Rovers

POCCET: A Compact Cleaning Tool for Miniature Planetary Rovers

Sherman Lam

sjlam@honeybeerobotics.com

Downloads:

Poster PDF_24-Lam.pdf

PlanetVac: Sample Acquisition and Delivery System for Instruments and Sample Return

PlanetVac: Sample Acquisition and Delivery System for Instruments and Sample Return

Zak Fitzgerald

Zjfitzgerald@honeybeerobotics.com

Downloads:

Poster PDF_16-Fitzgerald.pdf

Overview of Nuclear Power Capabilities and Considerations for Applications on the Lunar Surface

Overview of Nuclear Power Capabilities and Considerations for Applications on the Lunar Surface

Paolo Venneri

p.venneri@usnc-tech.com

Downloads:

Poster PDF_41-Venneri.pdf

Moon to Mars Planetary Autonomous Construction Technology (MMPACT) Lunar Surface Construction Activity at NASA Marshall Space Flight Center

Moon to Mars Planetary Autonomous Construction Technology (MMPACT) Lunar Surface Construction Activity at NASA Marshall Space Flight Center

Jennifer Edmunson

Jennifer.E.Edmunson@nasa.gov

Downloads:

Poster PDF_13-Edmunson.pdf

Mission to Planet Earth: Alaska Villages Rescue

Mission to Planet Earth: Alaska Villages Rescue

Christopher Shove

cshove@xtremehabitats.org

Downloads:

Poster PDF_37-Shove.pdf

Lunar Mining Base Development and Operations: The Case for Multirobot Systems

Lunar Mining Base Development and Operations: The Case for Multirobot Systems

Jekan Thangavelautham

jekan@arizona.edu

Downloads:

Poster PDF_31-Pett.pdf

Lunar Landing and Launch Pad Construction ? Concepts and Criteria

Lunar Landing and Launch Pad Construction ? Concepts and Criteria

Robert Mueller

rob.mueller@nasa.gov

Downloads:

Poster PDF_18-Gelino.pdf

Poster PDF_18-Gelino.pdf

Lunar In-Situ Surface Construction of Infrastructure

Lunar In-Situ Surface Construction of Infrastructure

Robert Mueller

rob.mueller@nasa.gov

Downloads:

29-Moses.jpg

Lunar Autonomous Scalable Emitter and Receiver (LASER) System, NASA 2020 BIG Idea Challenge

Lunar Autonomous Scalable Emitter and Receiver (LASER) System, NASA 2020 BIG Idea Challenge

Ross Centers

centers@mymail.mines.edu

Downloads:

Poster PDF_7-Centers.pdf

LISTER: Lunar Instrumentation for Surface Thermal Exploration with Rapidity

LISTER: Lunar Instrumentation for Surface Thermal Exploration with Rapidity

Peter Ngo

pxngo@honeybeerobotics.com

Downloads:

30-Ngo.jpg

ICE-RASSOR: Intelligent Capabilities Enhanced Regolith Advanced Surface Systems Operations Robot

ICE-RASSOR: Intelligent Capabilities Enhanced Regolith Advanced Surface Systems Operations Robot

Joseph Cloud

joseph.m.cloud@nasa.gov

Downloads:

Poster PDF_12-DuPuis.pdf

High-density High-Frequency Power Electronics for Harsh Environment Applications

High-density High-Frequency Power Electronics for Harsh Environment Applications

Dong Dong

dongd@vt.edu

Downloads:

Poster PDF_11-Dong.pdf

Granular Morphology Metrics of JSC-1A Lunar Regolith Simulant

Granular Morphology Metrics of JSC-1A Lunar Regolith Simulant

Jeffrey Bullard

jwbullard@tamu.edu

Downloads:

Poster PDF_5-Bullard.pdf

From Mars to the Moon: Lessons Learned from Using the Autonomous Soil Assessment System (ASAS) in the Semi-Autonomous Navigation for Detrital Environments (SAND-E) project

From Mars to the Moon: Lessons Learned from Using the Autonomous Soil Assessment System (ASAS) in the Semi-Autonomous Navigation for Detrital Environments (SAND-E) project

Ryan Ewing

rce@tamu.edu

Downloads:

Poster PDF_15-Ewing.pdf

Feasibility Study of a Novel Electrostatic Transportation of Sublimated Vapor and High Capacity Cold Trap with Engineered Cryogenic Heat Pipe to Re-Capture Ice in a Low-Pressure Condition

Feasibility Study of a Novel Electrostatic Transportation of Sublimated Vapor and High Capacity Cold Trap with Engineered Cryogenic Heat Pipe to Re-Capture Ice in a Low-Pressure Condition

Md Mahamudur Rahman

mrahman15@utep.edu

Downloads:

Poster PDF_23-Jurado.pdf

Effects of Percussion on Lunar Regolith Excavation Forces

Effects of Percussion on Lunar Regolith Excavation Forces

Stephen Indyk

sjindyk@honeybeerobotics.com

Downloads:

Poster PDF_21-Indyk.pdf

Dust Solution Testing Initiative (DuSTI): Infusing Commercial Off the Shelf Dust Mitigation Technologies with NASA Practices

Dust Solution Testing Initiative (DuSTI): Infusing Commercial Off the Shelf Dust Mitigation Technologies with NASA Practices

Angela Garcia

angela.h.garcia@nasa.gov

Downloads:

Poster PDF_17-Garcia.pdf

Developing Complex Algorithms to Characterize Water-Bearing Lunar Regolith at Cryogenic Conditions

Developing Complex Algorithms to Characterize Water-Bearing Lunar Regolith at Cryogenic Conditions

Deep Joshi

deepjoshi@mymail.mines.edu

Downloads:

22-Joshi.jpg

Design and Testing of a Robot to Deploy a Super-Conducting Power and Communication Cable down into a Lunar PSR

Design and Testing of a Robot to Deploy a Super-Conducting Power and Communication Cable down into a Lunar PSR

Paul van Susante

pjvansus@mtu.edu

Downloads:

Poster PDF_40 - van Susante.pdf

Advanced Power Electronics with Impedance-Based Stability-Enhanced Controls

Advanced Power Electronics with Impedance-Based Stability-Enhanced Controls

Rolando Burgos

rolando@vt.edu

Downloads:

Poster PDF_6-Burgos.pdf

Advanced Planetary Excavator (APEX): A Platform to Measure Excavation Forces and Power

Advanced Planetary Excavator (APEX): A Platform to Measure Excavation Forces and Power

Margaret Proctor

Margaret.P.Proctor@nasa.gov

Downloads:

Poster PDF_33-Proctor.pdf

Abstract PDF_33-Proctor.pdf

A New Technique for Lunar Dust Mitigation Utilizing an Electron Beam

A New Technique for Lunar Dust Mitigation Utilizing an Electron Beam

Xu Wang

xu.wang@colorado.edu

Downloads:

Poster PDF_42-Wang.pdf

A Milliwatt Radioisotope Thermoelectric Generator for Lunar Exploration

A Milliwatt Radioisotope Thermoelectric Generator for Lunar Exploration

Chris Nie

christopher.w.nie@lmco.com

Downloads:

Poster PDF_10-Dempsey.pdf

A Large Thermal-Vacuum-Plasma Facility to Simulate Lunar Extreme Environments

A Large Thermal-Vacuum-Plasma Facility to Simulate Lunar Extreme Environments

Daoru Han

handao@mst.edu

Downloads:

Poster PDF_20-Han.pdf